With the COVID-19 situation, commute safely with our disinfected cars.
Arrange a delivery of your car to your home today with peace of mind. Read more about our efforts here.

CUSTOMER ADVICE REGARDING THE COVID-19 IN SINGAPORE


At this time when the news is dominated by COVID-19, we wanted to let you know that we are vigilantly implementing enhanced protocols to ensure your safety while closely monitoring the news and guidance from the Ministry of Health, Singapore.

Here's what we are doing
  • We have enhanced our already robust cleaning techniques of our vehicles after each rental. In particular, we are paying special attention to the places people touch such as steering wheels, door handles and other hard surfaces.
  • While we cannot prevent local authorities stopping parts of our business, we are adapting as the situation unfolds to ensure that your rental experience is comfortable.



Circuit Breaker Announcements


Last Updated: 27 April 2020
Find out more about Covid-19 at https://www.moh.gov.sg/covid-19

In light of the announcement by Prime Minister Lee to enforce a nation-wide circuit breaker initiative extension to 1 June 2020, Avis Budget Singapore, has heeded to the call and will be temporarily closing our offices as of 28 April 2020, 17h00, with all our eligible office-based employees working remotely from home until our offices reopen on 1 June 2020.

Most of our operations will be impacted, however, we outline below how we will support our customers during the circuit breaker period.

Operations

With tightening measures during the extended circuit breaker, our locations will be closed until 1 June 2020. Delivery options are available for new customers and key drop services available for existing customers expecting to return their vehicle before 1 June 2020.

All locations; Changi Airport Terminal 3, Havelock Road, will be temporarily closed during the circuit breaker. Our location Changi Airport Terminal 2 will also be temporarily closed for a longer duration and open late 2021 as the terminal undergoes renovations.

The downtown location at Havelock Road will be on standby to assist in emergency situations or for essential services requirements. Reservations requests or modifications of can be made via email to singapore.downtown@avis.com.sg or or call to +65 9187 0515 or +65 9068 0710. These hotlines will be available from Monday to Fridays (9am to 6pm) and Saturday (9am to 1pm)

The hotline is available from Monday to Fridays from 9 am to 5 pm and Saturday and Sunday from 9 am to 1 pm.

Call Centre

Our reservations call centre will be operational from Monday to Friday, 9am to 6pm (except bank holidays). You may reach us should you require to make a reservation, amend or cancel a rental at reservations@avis.com.sg or 1800 737 1668 (toll-free in Singapore) or +65 6737 1668.

Our operations call centre will be operational from Monday to Friday, 9am to 6pm and Saturday 9am to 1pm. You may reach us to amend your bookings including the delivery date and time at singapore.downtown@avis.com.sg or call to +65 9187 0515 or +65 9068 0710.

Our Roadside and Emergency call line will be operational 24/7 during the lockdown period. On the following numbers +65 9487 1051. We will be doing everything in our power to assist customers but restrictions on movement may cause delays and we ask customers for their patience.

Existing Rentals

Customers who are returning their vehicles after 28 April 2020 will need to return their cars at Avis downtown location; Havelock Road. A key drop service will be available for car key returns. Please park your car outside the Avis office, lock the vehicle and take photos/videos of the vehicle's final condition. You may inform us about your vehicle's return at singapore.downtown@avis.com.sg or call to +65 9187 0515.

Existing Bookings

Short Term Rent A Car (RAC)

Upcoming Bookings: Although our counters are unavailable for a pickup service, enjoy our delivery service at a discounted price during the circuit breaker period. For $30 (before GST), receive your car from your home without the hassle of coming to our downtown counter. Our staff should reach out to you shortly if you have an upcoming booking.

Cancellation: We will be waiving cancellation fees for any bookings at any time that need to be cancelled as a result of a government Coronavirus related travel ban. If you have an existing booking, we look forward to making alternative arrangements with you (e.g. delivery to your location) and want to reassure you that we are doing everything we can to promote a safe and secure rental experience for you.

For any customers who have booked through a travel agent, tour operator or a third-party broker please contact them directly for further guidance should your travel be disrupted.

Corporate Customers
We are here for you. Please kindly reach out to your account manager on any questions or changes made to your reservation. If you are a new corporate customer, kindly contact us via our online form on https://www.avis.com.sg/corporate.

Leasing Customers If you have prior arrangements to pick up your leasing vehicle or to view it, please kindly reach out to your account manager on any questions or changes made to your appointment. If you are a new leasing customer, kindly contact us via our online form on https://www.avis.com.sg/leasing.

Existing Rentals

Customers who are returning their vehicles after 28 April 2020 will need to return their cars at Avis downtown location; Havelock Road. A key drop service will be available for car key returns. Please park your car outside the Avis office, lock the vehicle and take photos/videos of the vehicle's final condition. You may inform us about your vehicle's return at singapore.downtown@avis.com.sg or call to +65 9187 0515.

Future Bookings


New Bookings: Enjoy our delivery service at a discounted price during the circuit breaker period. For $30 (before GST), receive your car from your home without the hassle of coming to our downtown counter. Contact us now to book your car at reservations@avis.com.sg or 1800 737 1668 (toll-free in Singapore) or +65 6737 1668.

Cancellation: In order to enable you to book with confidence we have increased the flexibility on all future bookings by enabling you to change or cancel without fees for rentals due to start before 1 June 2020. For bookings which start after this time there will not be any penalties for changes made up to 72 hours before the start of your rental.

RESERVE YOUR CAR HERE NOW


Need some fresh air? Avoid the crowds and take a drive around today. Vehicles available for rent for employees in essential businesses and more.

Click here to browse our ongoing promotions.